Siya Kolisi cleared to Captain Boks, Kwagga to start at 8


Kolisi, Makazole Mapimpi and Ox Nche were the last group of players to report to Springbok camp in Cape Town on Monday morning after completing their mandatory self-isolation in Johannesburg, and they were all allowed to return to the pitch on Monday after- noon following a medical examination.

Nienaber was convinced that all of the players named to the squad had the temperament and passion to give their all in this important test.

The whole field of attackers, half-back Pollard and Faf de Klerk (scrum half) and Willie le Roux (back) started the test against Georgia which the Springboks won 40-9 ago. just over two weeks, which means the team will enter the match with valuable playing time and continuity in the selection.

The changes to the starting XV which took place against Georgia took place on the wings where Mapimpi and Cheslin Kolbe will be on duty, and in the midfield, where Damian de Allende will team up with Lukhanyo Am – the same combinations who failed in the Rugby World Cup Final.

The only two changes among the substitutes were at the forefront where Rynhardt Elstadt replaces Jasper Wiese and Lood de Jager succeeds Marvin Orie.

With the SA A matches over, Nienaber has also reduced his squad to 37 players, with Yaw Penxe and Rosko Specman (wings), Wandisile Simelane (center), Sanele Nohamba (scrum half), Dan du Preez (free striker), Jean-Luc du Preez (before utility), Coenie Oosthuizen and Lizo Gqoboka (accessories), Scarra Ntubeni and Fez Mbatha (prostitutes) have returned to their franchises and clubs.

The match will start at 6 p.m. and will be broadcast live on SuperSport. Australian Nic Berry has been appointed referee for this test, with Ben O’Keeffe (New Zealand) and Mathieu Raynal (France) assisting him on the sidelines.

Springbok’s squad will face the British and Irish Lions at Cape Town Stadium:
15 – Willie le Roux (Toyota Verblitz) – 62 selections, 60 pts (12t)
14 – Cheslin Kolbe (Toulouse) – 14 selections, 40 pts (8t)
13 – Lukhanyo Am (Cell C Sharks) – 15 caps, 15 pts (3t)
12 – Damian de Allende (Munster) – 47 selections, 30 pts (6t)
11 – Makazole Mapimpi (Cell C Sharks) – 14 caps, 70 pts (14t)
10 – Handre Pollard (vice-captain – Montpellier) – 49 selections, 465pts (6t, 78c, 89p, 4d)
9 – Faf de Klerk (Sale Sharks) – 30 selections, 20 pts (4t)
8 – Kwagga Smith (Yamaha Jubilo) – 7 selections, 5 pts (1t)
7 – Pieter-Steph du Toit (DHL Stormers) – 56 caps, 25 pts (5t)
6 – Siya Kolisi (captain – Cell C Sharks) – 51 caps, 30 pts (6t)
5 – Franco Mostert (Honda Heat) – 40 caps, 5pts (1t)
4 – Eben Etzebeth (Toulon) – 86 selections, 15 pts (3t)
3 – Trevor Nyakane (Vodacom Bulls) – 43 caps, 5 pts (1t)
2 – Bongi Mbonambi (DHL Stormers) – 37 selections, 40 pts (8t)
1 – Ox Nche (Cell C Sharks) – 2 caps, 0 pts

16 – Malcolm Marx (Kubota Spears) – 34 selections, 30 pts (6t)
17 – Steven Kitshoff (DHL Stormers) – 48 caps, 5pts (1t)
18 – Frans Malherbe (DHL Stormers) – 39 caps, 5pts (1t)
19 – Lood de Jager (Sale Sharks) – 45 caps, 25 pts (5t)
20 – Rynhardt Elstadt (Toulouse) – 2 caps, 0 pt
21 – Herschel Jantjies (DHL Stormers) – 11 caps, 25 pts (5t)
22 – Elton Jantjies (Pau) – 38 caps, 283 pts (2t, 63c, 49p)
23 – Damian Willemse (DHL Stormers) – 7 caps, 5pts (1t)

Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.